Welcome back to our two part series of character interviews! Last week, I interviewed Lyric Sinclair. Today, I’m interviewing the other main character of Lyric’s List: Aiden Wilder.

Interviewer: Hi, Aiden. Thanks for meeting with me.

Aiden: Thanks for having me.

Interviewer: Tell me about yourself.

Aiden: Well, I went to culinary school when I was younger. I still love to cook, but my brother, Desmond, started a driver and bodyguard company. I have some military experience so he hired me.

Interviewer: Wow. So, you drive clients but you also protect them?

Aiden: Yes. We get hired by wealthy people who need us for a day, a week, or at the most a month.

Interviewer: I guess you get to meet a lot of famous people.

Aiden: (hesitates) Sure.

Interviewer: Like Lyric Sinclair?

Aiden: (scrunches nose then recovers) Yes. I drove her the other day.

Interviewer: I spoke to Lyric. She had…some things to say about you.

Aiden: I’ll bet.

Interviewer: How do you feel about her?

Aiden: (shrugs)

Interviewer: She said you drove recklessly, had an attitude, and talked too much.

Aiden: Oh, yeah? I’m not the one with the attitude. From the second I met her, she treated me like I was beneath her. Nothing I did was right. She was a snobby pain in the butt…but I’m grateful for her business.

Interviewer: Of course. Woudl you be willing to work for her again for the good of the business?

Aiden: (hesitates) Sure. (smirks) But that will never happen. That lady wanted nothing to do with me after our day together. (phone beeps) Oh, sorry. I have to go. Desmond has a job for me.

Interviewer: Good luck. (Aiden leaves) Well, it seems like Aiden and Lyric have a mutual dislike of each other. I wonder if they will ever have to work together again.

I hope you enjoyed this second character interview. To find out more of Aiden’s story, grab a copy of Lyric’s List in paperback or on Kindle.

Lyric’s List Amazon Link