Where were you on 9/11? That has been a common question after the attacks on America twenty-two years ago. I can answer this question because I remember it clearly. I was laying in bed listening to music on the radio. An announcer interrupted and said, “A plane has crashed into one of the towers of the World Trade Center in New York City.” I sat up certain I had heard wrong. Turning on the T.V., I found I had not misheard. I watched as another plane crashed into the other tower. Shortly after, I witnessed the collapse of one tower then the other. It was a shocking experience.

The beautiful part of that horrible time was how people came together to pray for our country. Churches were full. Differences were forgotten. Our country united against the terrorists who dared attacked us on our own soil.

Though it has been twenty-two years, I remember the horror leading to beauty in that difficult time. May we never forget the fear and shock of that day. May we always remember the lives lost. May we never forget the first responders and workers who came to help in a dangerous situation. May we always remember how we came together as a country not seeing our differences as we pleaded in prayer to God.

God bless America!